New Books and Announcements

First things first, I have an announcement! I am really excited about this, since it’s a project I’ve wanted to start for a long time now. I am pleased to announce that my friend Jess and I have started a podcast. It’s called Bibliophiles Anonymous and can be found at this website, but also on iTunes. If you hadn’t guessed, we talk about books. A lot. We’ve released two episodes so far and it’s been a lot of fun. Come take a listen!

Now onto my Stacking the Shelves post, courtesy of Tynga’s Reviews. I haven’t actually received this book yet, but I ordered it through Amazon this weekend and should have it within the next few days – In the Hand of the Goddess by Tamora Pierce. It’s the second book in the Song of the Lioness series. I read the first one with Mark Reads and enjoyed it. Since Mark is planning on going forward in the series, I figured I should follow along.

Did anyone else get some new books this weekend?

3 thoughts on “New Books and Announcements

Leave a Reply

