Weekend Update

Hello all! Last week was a tough one, which is why I disappeared for three days. The stomach flu hit our house pretty hard. Everyone is back up and around again, thank goodness, so we can all get back to normal. Or what passes for normal around here.

Some updates from the past weekend:

  • Uploaded the 17th episode of Bibliophiles Anonymous, where we discussed the book Sabriel by Garth Nix. What was really exciting about this was that when we updated our Twitter with a link to the new episode, Garth Nix RETWEETED IT TO HIS FOLLOWERS!! It’s so exciting to receive replies from authors with what we do! Luckily we really enjoyed the book, so his fans won’t be angry with us. I’m planning to run to the library and see if I can find the other books in that series this afternoon.
  • I have officially survived week two of grad school. This past week was harder than the first one, but I think this week looks a little easier. The calm before the storm, probably.
  • Against my better judgement, I started watching a TV show and now I’m hooked. Like I have the time to devote to a TV show these days, but that’s why I like being able to watch episodes online and on my Kindle. And it is great. I can now say that I understand what all the fuss was about, and I am now a huge fan of Downton Abbey. It’s such a good show! I’ve been a big Maggie Smith fan for years, and she is wonderful, but the whole cast is great. I love these characters (except for the few that I really hate) and since many of them are fighting in World War I right now, I’m on pins and needles.
  • I’ve been playing a little bit of Lord of the Rings Online (again, because I have sooooo much free time). I’ve had two characters on there and both of them finally got to level 25, which is pretty good, I think. So much so that I’ve started a third character, who is now at level 13. She’s a little hobbit girl and she’s so cute!

I think that’s all the news fit to print from this neck of the woods. My regular blog schedule should continue through this week, barring any catastrophe.

One thought on “Weekend Update

Leave a Reply

