Top Ten Tuesday – Procrastination Edition

wpid-toptentuesday.jpg

I don’t usually let books sit around in my house, but lately I have been slacking a bit. Actually, several of the books I listed last week on my Spring To-Be-Read list should be on this week’s list too, but I didn’t want to list them twice. So here are a few more that I really need to get around to reading.

Top Ten (or Four) Books that I HAD TO BUY . . . but are still sitting on my shelf unread.

1. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – I’ve talked about this one on my blog before and I really want to read it. I even asked for it for Christmas! I just never got around to actually picking it up and reading it.

2. Magician:Apprentice by Raymond E. Feist – Bought this at the used bookstore because it’s Raymond Feist. It’s a classic of the fantasy canon. Still haven’t read it, although the Tavern Book Club will be reading it soon, so eventually I will get around to it.

3. Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman – Bought this at the same used bookstore, possibly the same trip, when I got Magician. Bought it because it’s Neil Gaiman and who doesn’t like Neil Gaiman? I’ve heard loads of good things about this book. Still haven’t read it.

4. Kushiel’s Chosen by Jacqueline Carey – This is the second book in Phedre’s Trilogy, which I bought shortly after finishing book one, and yet never got around to reading it. At this point, I will need to re-read Kushiel’s Dart before I can read this one, because I can’t remember much about it except that it was good.

I’ll get around to these, I promise! Are there any books you have lying around that you haven’t read yet?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Procrastination Edition

    • I’ve been wanting to read that one for so long, I actually feel guilty for not getting around to it sooner. The book is sitting on the corner of my desk and I can almost feel it judging me. 😉

      I liked your list too.

Leave a Reply

