Belated Happiness Post

Happiness Avatar

As I said in my last Happiness post, I set some goals for March. The fact that today’s post didn’t happen on Friday is proof that I didn’t manage to accomplish one of those goals (blog five days a week). I’m not sure what happened last week, except that 1). my job decided that it wanted to torture me, and 2). my insomnia was back in full force because of that, leaving me groggy and going to bed as early as possible.

So blogging didn’t happen. I did get some writing in though, although not every day. And I did submit the scene I had written to the writer’s group and got some good feedback on it. I might have to go a different way with it, but that’s okay. It’s giving me ideas, and giving me something to think about. I’ll start the Maass exercises this week, so we’ll see how that goes.

And I did do something fun this past weekend – my daughter had her very first soccer game! She did a really good job and it was fun to all get together to cheer her on. Her team didn’t win, but they did pretty good – the score was 2 to 1 at the end. Not bad at all, especially since they’ve only had two practices so far.

Here’s to hoping that this week is a bit better than last week.

Leave a Reply

