Wednesday on a Thursday

I’ve been meaning to find another meme or two to participate in on my blog. Thanks to a commenter on Top Ten Tuesday, I have now found two more!

Starting next week, I will be doing two memes hosted by “Should Be Reading” – Teaser Tuesday, which will be done alongside Top Ten Tuesday, and WWW Wednesday. Since I missed doing this on Wednesday, I shall do it now.

WWW Wednesday poses three questions beginning with the letter “W” – What are you currently reading? What have you recently finished reading? What do you think you’ll read next? I’m always interested in seeing what people are reading, but I’m also hoping this will get me out of my reading slump. This meme would get really boring if it was the same books over and over. So here it goes.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading two books: Abhorsen by Garth Nix and Castle of Wizardry by David Eddings. I need to finish the Eddings book today, since I’m supposed to record a podcast on it tonight. The Nix book has been dogging me for a while now, and I’m not sure why. I’m enjoying it, but it’s really hard to pick it up and read sometimes. I had the same problem with the first book in the series, Sabriel. Strangely enough, I flew right through book two (Lirael). Not sure why.

What have you recently finished reading?

I just finished Blackout by Mira Grant, the last book in her Newsflesh trilogy. Holy cow, what a story! Lots of things that I didn’t expect at all. I was supposed to keep up with the schedule over at Mark Reads, but I just got to the point where I couldn’t wait any more. I had to know what happened RIGHT NOW!!!! So yeah. I gave in and finished the book. It was totally worth it. Be on the lookout for a review of this one in the next few weeks.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up is a re-reading of The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson so that I can read The Madness Underneath. I’ve heard a lot of people’s heads exploding over something that happens in this second book, and I am dying to know what it is! That and I’ve had this book for a while now and haven’t had a chance to read it yet.

So there you have it! A new weekly post! Hope you enjoy!

One thought on “Wednesday on a Thursday

  1. Oh! I do enjoy. But, as usual, am amazed by the number of books, while living such a busy life.. I recently read “The Cross Gardener” by Jason F. Wright who also wrote “The Wednesday Letters”. It is an uplifting book. Just started “Women Food and God” by Geneen Roth. This is another attempt to get a better hold on my relationship with food.

Leave a Reply

