WWW Wednesday for May!

www_wednesdays4

Welcome to the month of May everybody! Let’s make it a good one!

Here’s my post this week for WWW Wednesday, hosted by MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions. Three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

I am so excited about this! Finally, after being incredibly patient, I am finally reading Of Shadow Born by Dianne Sylvan. This is book 4 in her Shadow World series and I was so anxiously awaiting it’s release, ever since finishing book 3 last year. And yes, I know publishing one book per year for a series is pretty impressive, and I shouldn’t be so impatient . . . but book 3 ended on such a cliffhanger, I NEEDED BOOK 4 LIKE NOW! And then, once I finally got it, I had so many other things to read, from stuff for the podcast to a book club book that took FOREVER to finish. So yes, I am finally reading Of Shadow Born, and it is sooooo good so far!

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished The Madness Underneath by Maureen Johnson, which was very good and had one crazy, twisty ending. After finishing that, I hopped onto re-reading the first three Shadow World books so I would be ready to read Of Shadow Born. Have I mentioned that I’m really excited about that book?

What do you think you’ll read next?

Oddly enough, after I finish Dianne Sylvan’s book, that will be the end of the books on my that have that OMG-HAVE-TO-READ-NOW!!!! feeling to them. I have a few that I’ve been looking forward to, of course. I’ll probably go with Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins. After immersing myself in vampires, I might need something a little lighter.

So that’s my WWW Wednesday! What’s yours?

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for May!

Leave a Reply

