WWW Wednesday

www_wednesdays4

Happy Wednesday everyone! Here’s a WWW post, hosted once again by MizB at “Should be Reading.”

What are you currently reading?

Currently reading A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness for a book club over at the Mallorean Tavern. Also reading Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins, just because. Both books are very different, but very good.

What did you recently finish reading?

Of Shadow Born by Dianne Sylvan, of course! I’ve been talking about this book for a while, and although it didn’t quite pack the punch that book three in this series did, it was still really good. I’m curious about where she’s going with this next.

What do you think you’ll read next?

That’s a tough question. I checked out The Phantom of Manhattan by Frederick Forsyth, even though I’ve heard nothing but bad reviews of it. It’s supposed to be the book that the West End musical Love Never Dies was based on, a sequel to Phantom of the Opera. The musical also got mixed reviews, but I really enjoyed it. I’ve been curious about the book ever since I heard about it, so I figured I’d get it from the library. If I don’t start that one, then I’ll probably read Fire by Kristin Cashore. It’s officially the next on my stack, even though it’s gotten passed over twice for something else, which isn’t really fair. So we’ll see.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. I also watched Love Never Dies and didn’t hate it, like I expected to, after the bad reviews. I’d be interested to see what the Phantom of Manhattan is like. Happy Reading!

    • I have a history of liking things that a lot of other people dislike. I really enjoyed Love Never Dies (except the ending . . . good god), but I know a lot of people HATE it. And Frederick Forsyth helped write LND, so I’m looking forward to seeing how the novel works out. I hear the ending is different, so that should be good. It’s gotten me curious anyway.

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

