WWW Wednesday for May 22nd

www_wednesdays4

Today’s post is once again thanks to MizB over at “Should Be Reading.” Three simple questions, three simple answers.

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading two books – The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern and Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness. The Night Circus is soooooo good! I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to read it! I wanted to finish it last night, but I was also really, really tired. I had to go to bed, but I will definitely finish it today. Shadow of Night is also good, but I’m not giving it as much of my attention at the moment. Maybe I can focus on it more once I finish the other book.

What did you recently finish reading?

Recently finished reading The Phantom of Manhattan by Frederick Forsyth. It was definitely not what I was expecting. It’s one of those books that I really don’t know for sure if I enjoyed it or not, but I’m glad I read it. A full review will further explain this, and I will get caught up on those at some point.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I actually know the answer to this! I will be reading Inferno, the latest Robert Langdon book by Dan Brown (of The DaVinci Code fame). We will be reviewing it on the next episode of Bibliophiles Anonymous, so I’m really looking forward to it.

Those are my answers! What are yours?

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for May 22nd

  1. Great selection of books! I wasn’t keen on The Night Circus when I read it but I know that it divided readers. I’ll eventually read Inferno but God knows when I’ll fit that in.

    • I really enjoyed The Night Circus, but to each their own. There are a ton of books that people rave about that I personally don’t care for. Eh, what can you do? 😉

    • It took me a long time to read it as well, although once I finally got going, I flew through the book. It’s so atmospheric and mysterious. I loved it!

    • I’m looking forward to reading Inferno, although I haven’t read any Dan Brown since Angels and Demons. It would have been off my radar if the podcast wasn’t going to review it, so yay!

    • I’m having a hard time getting into it, but I had the same trouble with the first book. The story is good, the writing is beautiful, but sometimes it lags and gets reeeeally slow. Not that I don’t like it, but it’s not easy.

  2. I’m reading Shadow of Night too! It’s a bit of a slow haul for me; for some reason, I can’t get into the story. I really hope you enjoy The Inferno – Dan Brown’s one of my favorites 🙂

    • I’m having a similar problem with Shadow of Night. The writing is gorgeous, but it really lags in places. I think she uses three pages of description when only two sentences would suffice. I had the same issues with the first book too. Oh well. I’ll definitely finish it, but it will take me a while.

    • Oh, The Night Circus was so good! I need to catch up on my reviews so I can post the review of that one up. I’ll definitely let everyone know about Inferno. I really like Dan Brown, but have only read DaVinci Code and Angels & Demons.

Leave a Reply

