A Quick Update

I’ve been in New York City this weekend, so I don’t have a lot of time to post today.  I am flying home this afternoon, so everything will be back to normal tomorrow. Since I didn’t bring my computer on this trip (this post is brought to you today from my Kindle), I won’t go into a lot of details here. Let’s just say that I have made my pilgrimages to the four story Barnes & Noble at Union Square and, of course, a trip to the Strand is always a must. Bought a ton of books, although most of them were for my daughter. I did snag one really cool book for me – Someday, Someday Maybe by Lauren Graham. Yes, the Lauren Graham of Gilmore Girls fame. She has written a book and the blurb looks really cute. Bonus? – it’s a signed copy.

So that’s it for right now. I will post more about my trip later this week, but it suffices to say that we’ve had a blast. Going home will be a disappointment (like it always is), but I’m already mentally planning my next trip up here. Sigh. New York, New York. My home away from home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

