Inventory

bookstackLast week, someone asked me how many books I had, and how many of those books were on this famous “to be read stack” that sits on my desk and glares at me. So I decided to take inventory and figure out exactly where I stand.

I own 246 physical copies of books. This number does not include text books, literary anthologies, second copies of books, or any of my husband’s books.

Of those 246 books, 23 of them have never been read. Some of these are novels that I bought for the class that I had to drop, but I do still plan on reading them, so they count.

I also have 21 books on my Kindle.

Of those 21 books, 4 of them have never been read.

I would love to go through and re-read a whole bunch of stuff, but I just don’t have the time right now. Just going through my bookshelves, I found books that I haven’t read in a long time, books I had almost forgotten about. Maybe once I catch up on all these un-read books I can go through and do a massive re-reading. That would be fun. Now I just need to stop buying new stuff. And avoid the library. Hmmm . . . . that’s going to be hard.

2 thoughts on “Inventory

Leave a Reply

