A New Feature

Happy Monday everyone! Hope you all had a wonderful 4th of July holiday!

I had an idea for a new weekly feature here at the blog. Something that would be fun and creative. I’ve been wanting to take on another writing project, something that wouldn’t have to be quite as serious as my main manuscript. And I thought it might be fun to include some of you lovely people who read my blog.

Here’s what we’re going to do together. Each Monday, I will post a short excerpt of a story, probably about 500-1000 words. Afterwards, there will be a poll with several options for how the story will progress. It will be kind of like those “Choose Your Own Adventure” books we used to read as kids. You’ll have up until Friday to make your choices, and then which ever plot line gets the most votes will be part of the next excerpt posted the next Monday.

I will be using some random generators (Chaotic Shiny and Seventh Sanctum) just to keep things interesting. That way, there’s no way that I can prepare ahead of time. Also, sometimes the generators spit out the weirdest stuff!

This will also be a fantasy story, since that’s what I usually write. Whether it turns out being traditional fantasy or urban fantasy will depend on how things go.

So what do you think? Want to help me write a story? If so, here’s the first two polls, just to get us started.

Let’s see where this goes!

5 thoughts on “A New Feature

  1. I wish I could help write this but my Camp NaNo novel is taking up most of my time. -_- I look forward to reading it weekly though, and I’ve voted! (:

  2. Pingback: Teasers and Top Tens – July 9th | Life With No Plot

  3. Pingback: WWW Wednesday for July 10th | Life With No Plot

  4. Pingback: Book Review: Inferno by Dan Brown | Life With No Plot

Leave a Reply

