WWW Wednesday for July 10th

www_wednesdays4

Today’s post is hosted by the lovely MizB at “Should Be Reading.” The rules are simple. Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

Still plugging away at Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, but I should finish it tomorrow. I’m also reading 1984 by George Orwell, just for some variety. Well, and also for a project. But mostly because it’s a really good book!

What did you recently finish reading?

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, of course!

What do you think you’ll read next?

The Harry Potter books are taking over my life at the moment, but after I read Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, I will probably pick back up with Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman. I started it, briefly, right before I started re-reading the Harry Potter books, and decided that it’s pretty plot twisty and needs more of my full attention to read it.

So those are my answers. Sorry if these WWW posts are getting a little repetitive! I’ll be reading Harry Potter and little else for the rest of the month for Bibliophiles Anonymous’s Harry Potter-palooza. If you are a Harry Potter fan, you should check it out!

Also, don’t forget to vote for the main character and opening setting for the story that will be featured on my blog! You can vote here. Right now, the main character poll is tied, so we need to break that up, folks! Tune in on Monday for the first excerpt!

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for July 10th

    • 1984 is really good. I’ve read it before, but not in depth. If you like dystopian stuff, then it’s a must read. It’s one of the grandfathers of the dystopian genre, after all!

      Hope you’re enjoying A Clash of Kings!

Leave a Reply

