WWW Wednesday for September 25th

www_wednesdays4

Happy Wednesday everyone! Halfway to the weekend! My weekend is going to be crazy, since I have my daughter’s birthday party (she’s going to be 9 OMG!!!) and writer’s group. But moving on . . .

WWW Wednesday is hosted by MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three simple questions, three not-so-simple answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Where She Went by Gayle Forman, the sequel to If I Stay. I’m about half through – it’s another fairly short book. It’s pretty good so far, although nothing like what I expected. To be honest though, I had no idea what to expect, since it would have to be completely different from the first book.

What did you recently finish reading?

Recently finished reading If I Stay (obviously), but also Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. We did an episode of Bibliophiles Anonymous on that book this past weekend. You can listen to it here if you’d like.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m torn on this one. I assumed that I would read Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham, but when I went back to the library to pick up Where She Went, I also picked up Heart’s Blood by Juliet Marillier. This one has been on my GoodReads TBR for a long time now, plus it looks very Marion Zimmer Bradley-ish, which I would really like. I guess it just depends on whether I’m in the mood for something high fantasy or more contemporary.

There are my answers! Please leave yours in comments! Also, be sure to vote for the next part of Heritage – you can do so here.

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for September 25th

    • I liked If I Stay, but I wasn’t sure how the next one would be – a lot of what made If I Stay so unique was the whole near death experience thing. Where She Went is a LOT different, but really good.

  1. ENJOY your reads. LOVE YOUR BLOG DESIGN. GORGEOUS. Your blog name is quite clever as well. 🙂

    I haven’t participated lately, but here are my answers.

    Currently reading: THE PARIS ARCHITECT…another good WWII book with great characters.

    Finished Reading: THE WEDDING GIFT…excellent read…review on my blog.

    Reading Next: SWEETEST HALLELUJAH…that is tentative…can’t pick. 🙂

    BTW…a great video on my blog that Simon & Schuster made with authors talking and thanking and praising bloggers. You will love it.

    Also a giveaway for THE RETURNED on my blog.

    Have a great day.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog

Leave a Reply

