WWW Wednesday for October 9th

www_wednesdays4

WWW Wednesday is hosted each week by MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

I had originally planned to start Heart’s Blood by Juliet Marillier. I still plan on reading it at some point, although I know nothing about this book, except that it’s an epic fantasy and it ended up on my TBR list on GoodReads somehow. The thing is, I forgot that a new book club book is coming up at the Mallorean Tavern, starting on October 15th. So that means I need to read The Magicians by Lev Grossman. This is a re-read for me, and I’m anxious to discuss it with others.

What did you recently finish reading?

I just finished Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham. It was so good, so cute. I really wanted to like this book, just because I like Lauren Graham so much. Seriously, I want to be Lorelei Gilmore when I grow up.

What do you think you’ll read next?

The next book on my bookshelf is Divergent by Veronica Roth. I am really excited to read it, since I’ve heard so many good things about it. And I do plan to read the entire series. I’ll probably go ahead and read Heart’s Blood first though, unless it needs to go back to the library.

Please leave your answers in comments!

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for October 9th

  1. Great list 🙂 Currently reading: The Mill on the Floss by George Elliot. It’s taking a while. Just finished reading The Go Between by L. P. Hartley, and as for what I’ll read next…I have no idea!

  2. I think you’re the first person I’ve found who I know has read Someday, Someday, Maybe and your blurb makes me want to read it even more! Alas, I’m holding out for the paperback. Can’t March just get here already?!?!?

Leave a Reply

