WWW Wednesday for October 30th

www_wednesdays4

Good morning and Happy Wednesday! Half way through the week! Today’s post is brought to you courtesy of MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

Still reading The Treachery of Beautiful Things by Ruth Frances Long over at “Chapter’d.” It’s slow going, since I’m trying to keep up with it through the blog – I now have more respect for the people who do this on a regular basis! It’s not easy! The main book I’m focusing on right now though is The Maze Runner by James Dashner.

What did you recently finish reading?

Well, I recently finished reading Allegiant by Veronica Roth, the much anticipated final installment of her Divergent trilogy. And I have some things to say about it, oh boy, do I have some things to say, both about the book and about the response to the book.

What do you think you’ll read next?

My current plan is to start reading White Cat by Holly Black after I finish The Maze Runner, and then start The Magician King by Lev Grossman when I finish The Treachery of Beautiful Things. That will be my next book to do on “Chapter’d.” It should be interesting, since I really didn’t enjoy the first book of that series all that much.

Also, a quick addition to yesterday’s post about scary stories for Halloween. I completely forgot about a book I read this year that would be perfect – Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake! I saw this on someone else’s list and couldn’t believe that I left it off. That’s part of the problem with a Kindle – I was looking around my bookshelves for inspiration, and obviously, that book is not on my bookshelf. Oh well. Go read it! It’s a wonderfully scary read!

So there are my answers for WWW Wednesday! Please leave yours in comments!

18 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for October 30th

    • I will be interested to see what you think, since I know you’re a big fan of the series. This book has caused a bit of an uproar. Just try to stay away from spoilers – I was spoiled in a big way and it kind of ruined the experience for me. My review tomorrow should be fairly spoiler free. 🙂

    • I had mixed feelings about Allegiant, but I didn’t not like it. If that makes sense. Divergent is really good, but to me the second and third books did decrease in quality a bit. Still worth reading, interesting concepts, but the first book was the strongest in my opinion.

  1. I have so many of Holly Black’s books on my to read list, it’s ridiculous. I loved the Spiderwick Chronicles series that she wrote with Tony DiTerlizzi but I haven’t gotten around to any of the books that she wrote on her own – really gonna have to fix that in 2014….

    • She’s a really good writer. There are several of hers on my TBR – The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, Doll Bones, the rest of the Modern Fairie Tales series. I’ll get around to them eventually. So many books, so little me!

  2. Pingback: Teasers and Top Tens – November 5th | Life With No Plot

Leave a Reply

