WWW Wednesday for November 20th

www_wednesdays4

Good morning and happy Wednesday to one and all. We’re almost through to the weekend! Or halfway there, at least. WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

I’m reading The Scorch Trials by James Dashner, the second book in the Maze Runner series. I also started re-reading Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card after seeing the movie, just because it’s been a while and there were several things I had forgotten. I’m almost finished and, even after reading it again, I still feel satisfied with how the movie turned out, so that’s a good thing.

What did you recently finish reading?

Recently finished reading The Maze Runner by James Dashner, obviously. The review for that will *hopefully* be posted tomorrow. I’m still working out what I want to say about it.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Current plan is to read The Death Cure, which is the last book in the Maze Runner trilogy. After that, I’m switching back over to the Steampunk Chronicles and reading The Girl in the Clockwork Collar and The Girl with the Iron Touch by Kady Cross. There’s also a fourth book in that series coming out next year, The Girl with the Windup Heart, which I am looking forward to reading as well.

Please leave your answers or links to your posts in comments!

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for November 20th

    • It’s nothing like Hunger Games, other than being set in a dystopian future. Still good though. Interesting premise. I’m curious to see where he’s going with it.

    • It’s a really good book, and obviously a classic of the sci-fi genre. Plus it was one of my favorite books from when I was younger.

      And yay! Love the Chicagoland Vampires books! The podcast that I co-host devoted an entire month to them when House Rules came out. If you want to check it out, you can look for Bibliophiles Anonymous on iTunes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

