Teaser Tuesday and WWW, um, Tuesday? for December 24th

Y’all, Christmas is TOMORROW!! Holy cow!!! Because of this, I’m combining two meme days into one, just because I doubt I will be able to get posting tomorrow. Way too much stuff going on. As you probably know by now, these two memes are both hosted by MizB over at “Should Be Reading.” She is taking a much deserved break from blogging this week, but I’m still going to play along with her games, just because. 🙂

Teaser TuesdayWant to play along for Teaser Tuesday. The rules are simple:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I don’t know whether it’s day or night when the girl gets up to leave. Her minnow silver dress swishes against the tops of her thighs like Christmas tinsel as she opens the hotel door.

I struggle to remember her name.

Red Glove by Holly Black

These are the first sentences of book two in the Curse Workers series. And see! There’s even a Christmas simile! That wasn’t even planned!

www_wednesdays4WWW Wednesday will be done on a Tuesday today, just because I’m finally starting to get out of my reading slump and I NEED TO TALK ABOUT IT!!!! Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

Getting ready to read the aforementioned Red Glove. I will be starting it today.

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished and reviewed Pawn by Aimee Carter, which was excellent. You can read my review here. I also finished White Cat by Holly Black, the first book in the Curse Workers series. And then, since I couldn’t make it to the library in time, I read Beastly by Alex Flinn, which was recommended to me via someone’s Top Ten Tuesday post a looong time ago. It was good, although not great. A fun read, but there were a lot of things that bugged me.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m hoping to read Black Heart, the third book in the Curse Workers series, but it’s not at my library. That one I’ll have to buy. Luckily, I will probably be getting some gift cards for Christmas to help with that.

No Top Ten Tuesday this week, just because there are so many books I would love for Santa to bring me for Christmas, there is no way I could narrow it down to ten.

So that’s it from me today! Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas with friends and family! Or, if you don’t celebrate Christmas, have a nice couple days off from school and/or work! Or, as we said on the podcast, Merry ChristmaHanaKwanzaYule!

5 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday and WWW, um, Tuesday? for December 24th

Leave a Reply

