WWW Wednesday for January 8th

www_wednesdays4

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by MizB at “Should Be Reading.” It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these! Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

Currently reading Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor. So far, it’s really good. This is the sequel to Daughter of Smoke and Bone, which I loved, and I’ve already been told that this book will end with a crazy cliffhanger. Too bad book three doesn’t come out until April. 😦

What did you recently finish reading?

Well, I finished reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone, obviously, but I also finished Black Heart by Holly Black. This is the third book in the Curse Workers series and it was really, really good. I need to get some reviews going for the new year!

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m . . . not sure. I haven’t decided if I’m going to start working on one of the series from last year that I need to finish or if I’m going to grab something off the TBR list and read that. I’ve been so wrapped up in the Laini Taylor books, I haven’t thought about it. So I guess I’ll let you know?

Please leave your WWW answers in comments!

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for January 8th

    • It’s different than the first book and a little bit slower. The big mystery (Karou’s identity) is solved, so now you just need to figure out what she’s going to do now that she knows. I like how it’s all blending together though!

Leave a Reply

