WWW Wednesday for January 15th

www_wednesdays4

How is it already the middle of January?!? Wasn’t Christmas just last week?!?

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

As you probably guessed from my excitement yesterday, I am currently reading Hollow City by Ransom Riggs. It’s really good so far! I’m also re-reading the Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin, so I’m also about halfway through A Game of Thrones. For such big books, they sure do read fast! So much is going on! It’s been a really long time since I’ve read them, and I never finished the newest one, mostly because I had forgotten a bunch of stuff and started getting lost.

What did you recently finish reading?

Recently finished Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs, in preparation to read Hollow City. You can read my review of Miss Peregrine’s here. I also finished reading Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor and will hopefully get a review of that one up this weekend.

What do you think you’ll read next?

This is always so hard to pick. Definitely the second George R.R. Martin book, A Clash of Kings. Other than that, I might start The City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau. It’s been sitting on my TBR shelf for a while, so I can count it towards that challenge.

Please leave your answers in comments!

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for January 15th

  1. I’m currently reading To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee – a classic I think I should have read.
    I recently finished James Dashner’s The Maze Runner. Interesting plot, but the writing was so-so.
    Next, I want to re-read In The Shadow of The Almighty by Elisabeth Elliot.
    🙂

  2. I’ll be interested to read your review of Days of Blood and Starlight! I love that book! I’m currently reading World After and I’m not really sure what to read next. I’ve still got some Christmas books left but I also recently bought a few and they look pretty good so who knows!

Leave a Reply

