Teaser Tuesday for February 18th

Teaser Tuesday

Sorry for my absence from the blog world, folks. Between the weather and personal stuff going on, it’s been a rough couple of weeks. I’m back to do a Teaser Tuesday for you though, hosted as always by the lovely MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Here’s how to play:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Here’s a description of a very intriguing character.

He had a five o’clock shadow that wouldn’t quit. The beard gave him a rugged look, and I couldn’t pull my gaze away. I wasn’t sure exactly how I felt about the man, but I had to admit that he was gorgeous in a lumberjack sort of way.

Changeling by Yasmine Galenorn

I’m enjoying the heck out of these books. They’re fun and fast paced, with interesting characters and lots of supernatural drama. I will hopefully have a review of Witchling, the first book in the series, up some time this week.

Please leave your teasers in comments!

One thought on “Teaser Tuesday for February 18th

Leave a Reply

