WWW Wednesday for March 5th

www_wednesdays4

I’m really starting to hate winter weather. It messes up my schedule, makes me have to work around my daughter being out of school, or getting dismissed early. It throws my day job completely out of whack. Winter, you better listen up! This had better be the last time that you’re . . .

Oh, there’s supposed to be more snow on Friday? WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS!!

Ahem.

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions and three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

Currently reading Firstborn by Ryan Attard. This was given to my by Ky Grabowski at AEC for an honest review. It’s pretty good so far, but I’m having trouble reading it right now, because all I want to do is read A Dance With Dragons by George R.R. Martin. I’m finally reading the new book in A Song of Ice and Fire!!! It’s only taken me three years to get to it.

What have you recently finished reading?

Recently finished A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin. Also finished Darkling by Yasmine Galenorn. A review of that one will be going up soon, but I need to get a review of Changeling up first. Or maybe you’ll get a double review. Just depends on how I’m feeling.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I also received the book Seconds Before Sunrise by Shannon A. Thompson from AEC, but it’s the second book in the series. They were kind enough to send me a copy of the first book as well, Minutes Before Sunset, so that is what I will read as soon as I finish Firstborn. Once all of those are done, I will go back to reading the Otherworld series by Yasmine Galenorn, the next book being Dragon Wytch. HOWEVER, the book podcast that I co-host is getting ready to do a read-a-long of the Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare, so at some point I will need to read Clockwork Angel.

Gah!!! So many books, so little me!!!

Oh well. Please leave your WWW answers in comments. I love seeing what you’re reading, even though my TBR really doesn’t need to get any longer. Seriously.

13 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for March 5th

    • And I’m not even technically in a cold weather place! I’m in North Carolina! Which means, of course, when we get weather like this, we don’t know what to do with ourselves. My suggestions of everyone just staying home and reading a good book have been completely ignored.

    • It’s been a while since I read all of them, so I’ve really enjoyed this re-read, especially since I had never gotten to A Dance With Dragons. I think my favorite book is A Storm of Swords, but they are all really good. It flows together so seamlessly, it’s hard to keep straight what happens in what book. I really don’t know how he does it.

  1. A Song of Ice and Fire – I love that series, I finished Dance at the end of 2013, I was almost going to wait until closer to the release of Winds of Winter, but I needed to read it NOW! It was so good. I’ve had the Otherworld series on my shelf for so long, I bought them all at once when they first came out and I still haven’t read them! So bad.

    Here’s my WWW Wednesday post

    • The Otherworld books are really good. Unfortunately they will have to take a backseat right now so I can finish reading all this review stuff. And so I can finish A Song of Ice and Fire, of course.

Leave a Reply

