WWW Wednesday for March 19th

www_wednesdays4

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by the lovely MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

I guess I should say that I’m reading Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling, since I’m doing that Chapter-A-Long thingy on Thursdays now. That counts as reading I suppose. I am also currently reading Seconds Before Sunrise by Shannon A. Thompson. I had been given this as a review copy, but it is the second book in the Timely Death trilogy, so I had to get through book one first. Speaking of . . .

What have you recently finished reading?

I recently finished Minutes Before Sunset by Shannon A. Thompson, the first book in the Timely Death trilogy. 🙂 I’ve also just finished Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare, which I will be talking about on this week’s episode of Bibliophiles Anonymous.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I know that I’ll be reading Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare, since the podcast is reviewing the entire trilogy. Once I’m done with that, I’m guessing that I will flip back over to the Otherworld series by Yasmine Galenorn, which means I will be reading Dragon Wytch. I also have an ARC of Unwrapped Sky by Rjurik Davidson that I’d like to get read and reviewed before it comes out on April 15th.

So there are my answers. Please leave yours in comments!

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for March 19th

  1. Currently reading Palimpsest and the Book Thief, I think next I’ll start The Knife of Never Letting Go. I’m not sold on Cassandra Clare, not enough depth for me, but I’d be interested in reading your thoughts on her books. @Get Lost in Lit

    • I loved The Book Thief! Such a good book. Cassandra Clare certainly gets a lot of hype and she’s definitely not for everyone, but I find her books fun and entertaining. 🙂

      • I studied Spanish in college and because I’m so familiar with Harry Potter, I’m able to focus on learning new words and grammar structure while I read and not worry about the plot as much.

Leave a Reply

