WWW Wednesday for April 9th

www_wednesdays4

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

I just bought Enter the Night by Norah Wilson and Heather Doherty. I will be starting it today – it’s the sequel to . . .

What did you recently finish reading?

Comes the Night by Norah Wilson and Heather Doherty! This was one that I had gotten as a free deal from Amazon over a year ago, mostly because I thought the cover was pretty. It’s been sitting on my Kindle all this time and, when I needed something to read, I decided to give it a go. It’s the first book of the Casters trilogy. It’s also really, really good. Hoping to have the review up tomorrow.

While on vacation, I also read Dragon Wytch, Night Huntress, and Demon Mistress all by Yasmine Galenorn, books four, five and six of the Otherworld series. They were also very good, although I don’t know if I’m going to post formal reviews of them on the blog. Maybe one review for all three? The story is such a continuation, it’s hard to judge them individually. It all flows seamlessly together, which is great for a series this long. I decided to take a break from the Galenorn books for a little while so I could get to some other stuff, but I do intend to finish the series at some point.

What do you think you’ll read next?

This is always such a tough question! Definitely Embrace the Night, the last Casters book. Beyond that, I’m not sure. I never know these days. I might return to the Galenorn books, or I might turn back to my TBR stack (since I challenged myself to read more of that). We’ll just have to see.

Please leave your WWW answers in comments!

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for April 9th

Leave a Reply

