WWW Wednesday for April 16th

www_wednesdays4

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Shadowflame by Dianne Sylvan. This is book two in the Shadow World series. Book five, Shadowbound, just came out at the end of last month and I just bought it yesterday. You know what that means – time for a series re-read! I’ve read the first book, Queen of Shadows, several times, but not the last few books. Those have only been read once or twice, and it’s been over a year. With all the stuff I read, there’s no way I remember all the details. But since I love this series so much, a re-read is certainly not a problem!

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished Embrace the Night by Norah Wilson and Heather Doherty and I’m so disappointed! I really thought this was the last book in what I thought was a trilogy, but there is a book four that will (hopefully) be out soon. There isn’t a release date for it that I could find. This series has been awesome, but this book ended on such a cliffhanger and I need to know what will happen! Now! Seriously!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Obviously I will be continuing in the Shadow World series, with Shadow’s Fall and Of Shadow Born. And then Shadowbound, which I can’t wait to read. After that, I will probably read Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor. This book is definitely the end of the Daughter of Smoke & Bone series, so that’s good. No more cliffhangers! I loved the first two books of this series, so I’m hoping the conclusion will be awesome.

There are my WWW answers for the week! Please leave yours in comments!

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for April 16th

Leave a Reply

