WWW Wednesday for May 14th

www_wednesdays4

You know what helps a blogger actually create posts? Internet access. You know what has been lacking off and on at my house for the past few days? Same answer. Hopefully it’s fixed now.

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

I’ve gone back to reading the Yasmine Galenorn Otherworld books in an attempt to read them all this year. Currently, I’m on book #8, Harvest Hunting. I like these books, but I can only take them so much at a time, I’ve found. Since they focus around the three sisters and alternate between those three sisters points of view, I’ve been reading them three at a time – a book for Camille, a book for Delilah, and a book for Menolly. Then I go read something else for a while. It keeps me from getting burned out on a really really really long series.

What have you recently finished reading?

Recently finished reading Bone Magic, which is book #7 in the Otherworld series. I also read The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie, which I LOVED. We did a review of that book for the Bibliophiles Anonymous podcast, if anyone is interested. You can find it here. Other than that, I’ve been doing a lot of re-reading, which is relaxing for me since I don’t have to be on edge about what’s going to happen. I mentioned that I read 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson, but I also plucked up the courage to read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green in anticipation for the movie.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’ll probably read Blood Wyne, which is Otherworld book #9. That would complete my three Otherworld books to read before I move on to something else. After that, I’m not sure. I have a whole shelf full of books that I’ve purchased but haven’t read yet, so I should probably grab one of those. According to GoodReads, there are two books that have been on that shelf the longest: Daughter of the Forest by Juliette Marillier and Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce. So those are both possibles. Or I might grab something completely different. Who knows?

There are my answers! Please leave your WWW Wednesdays in comments!

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for May 14th

    • I enjoyed it better this second time around – I was on pins and needles the first time because I knew someone was going to die and I hated having to wait. Now that I knew what was going to happen, I could prepare myself. It didn’t hurt nearly as much, although it’s still so sad. Great book though.

    • It’s really good. We read it for the podcast because it has been banned at several schools, most recently one in Idaho. Which is stupid, since we couldn’t find any reason for it, except for maybe a few slight things. Those don’t detract from what an inspirational story this is though. I’ll have to review it on the blog at some point.

Leave a Reply

