WWW Wednesday for June 22th

www_wednesdays4

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by the lovely MizB over at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

I just started reading Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier, book one of the Sevenwaters series. This has been on my TBR for a long time and it’s been a while since I’ve read a straight up epic fantasy. I’ve been spending my time in mostly urban fantasy stories as of late. Time to get back to my roots!

What did you recently finish reading?

Just finished City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare, the sixth and final book in the Mortal Instruments series. Holy smokes. This one is going to take a while to process.

What do you think you’ll read next?

If I keep with my current trend of trying to finish series, then I should read the next book in the Sevenwaters series. I’m not sure exactly how many books there are in this one – Goodreads lists six books, but I keep hearing people talk about this as a trilogy. It actually looks like they might be stand alone books set in the same world, only loosely connected by families and location. In any case, I will probably try to read all six, unless this first book is a total dud. The next book is called Son of the Shadows, and that would be what I read next.

There are my answers for this week! Please leave your WWW posts in comments!

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for June 22th

    • Series are always hard for me. I don’t know why. I have a ton of them that I never got around to finishing, which is why I am desperately trying to not add to that this year. One of these days, I need to just focus on completing those, but there’s so many new books coming out that keep distracting me. 🙂

  1. I’m half way through City of Heavenly Fire and it is so good, I’ve already cried :,( haha! I can’t wait to see how it all wraps up. Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

