WWW Wednesday for July 2nd

www_wednesdays4

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

As I mentioned yesterday, I am currently reading Courting Darkness by Yasmine Galenorn, book ten in her Otherworld series. I also just started Splintered by A.G. Howard yesterday and OMG I love it! It’s a modern, twisted Alice in Wonderland story and it is so, so good!

What did you recently finish reading?

Just finished Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier, book one of the Sevenwaters trilogy. It was really, really good. I first thought it was going to be a predictable fantasy story, but the ending kept me guessing and made me nervous as hell for the characters. Which is always good. 🙂

What do you think you’ll read next?

I found out that Son of the Shadows, book two of Sevenwaters is available at my local library branch. Yay! I’m hoping to stop by there this weekend and get it. Also, if Splintered continues to be as good as it is, that means that I will need to pick up Unhinged at some point. It’s at my library too, but it’s checked out. Just put a request in for it. 🙂

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for July 2nd

    • It’s such a dark and twisted take on the story. I nearly lost it at the “White Rabbit” – and moths are starting to creep me out too. Hope Unhinged is just as good!

  1. Did you get this from BookBub? I thought of you when I saw it on there a while ago. Looked like it would be interesting. Would I enjoy it?

Leave a Reply

