WWW Wednesday for October 8th

www_wednesdays4

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by MizB at “Should Be Reading.” Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

I am back to reading the Otherworld series by Yasmine Galenorn, since I am actually close to finishing the darn thing! There are currently 16 books published in this series, and I just started #14 – Autumn Whispers. These books are just down right fun, although I have no idea how much longer this series will go on. There are two MORE books scheduled to come out next year, according to GoodReads!

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished The City of Ember by Jeanne DePru. This had been on my to-be-read pile for a long time. I can’t even remember who recommended it to me. What was nice was that it is a kids book, probably aimed at readers around 12, but was still very engaging and suspenseful, even for me. I can’t wait to read the next book to find out what happens! I’m going to try to have a review up for it either later today or tomorrow.

What do you think you’ll read next?

As always, this is a difficult question. I’ve been picking books to read lately by how they fit into the Seasonal Reading Challenge over at GoodReads. I know everyone will probably laugh – I need another reading challenge, right? But this one is really fun and unique. You have different little challenges that are worth points and you try to get the most points you can during the season of the challenge. The Fall challenge goes from September to November. It’s helped me narrow down some books to read, since the books I have on my bookshelf and on my Kindle have grown exponentially as of late (especially on my Kindle – thanks BookBub!).

Those are my answers! Please leave yours in comments!

One thought on “WWW Wednesday for October 8th

Leave a Reply

