Top Ten Tuesday for March 3rd

wpid-toptentuesday.jpgYep, since I’ve been such a slack blogger lately, today you get not one post, but two!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by the lovely folks over at “The Broke and the Bookish.” This week’s topic:

Top Ten Books You Would Classify As

ALL TIME FAVORITE BOOKS from the past 3-5 years

Ugh! So many to choose from! Let’s see if I can narrow it down at least a little bit.

  1. Splintered by A.G. Howard – I adored this entire series. Such a crazy and interesting take on Alice in Wonderland. I was sad to see the series end.
  2. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell – This book. My heart. SO GOOD! I need to get a review up on this one, just to make sense of how I feel about it.
  3. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare – This was the end of the Infernal Devices trilogy, and oh the feels! It was such a perfect ending.
  4. Comes the Night by Norah Wilson & Heather Doherty – I got this book for free somewhere. I can’t even remember where, but it was so good! I wish the next book in the series would hurry up and get here!
  5. Shadowbound by Dianne Sylvan – My all-time favorite vampire series, this was book five and so many things happened! Let’s just say that I need book six like now!
  6. Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor – This entire series was magical from the very beginning. This was a beautiful and bittersweet ending.
  7. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – I knew as soon as I started reading this that it would become one of my favorite books, and I was right. I wanted to read it again as soon as I was finished.
  8. Blackout by Mira Grant – My first foray into zombies was the Newsflesh trilogy and I enjoyed it way more than I thought I would. It was really hard to put down.
  9. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green – So much has been said about this book. It is absolutely beautiful and heart wrenching. I really need to see the movie at some point, but I’ll need a whole box of tissues and a pint of ice cream.
  10. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – This book is just plain awesome. If you like video games, dystopian stories, and a whole lot of 80s trivia, this book is for you.

So there’s my list. Please leave your top ten posts in comments!

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for March 3rd

  1. I love a lot of the books in your list. Eleanor & Park, The Night Circus, TFIOS. I read the first of Dianne Sylvan’s vampire books but haven’t gotten to the rest. I’ve been reading her blog forever and loved all her nonfiction.

    • I love Dianne Sylvan’s The Body Sacred. It’s probably my favorite of hers, although I love her vampire stuff. You should read the rest of them when you get a chance.

    • It really is one of my all time favorite books. It’s so unique. I haven’t read anything before or since that has the same feeling as The Night Circus does.

Leave a Reply

