WWW Wednesday for September 28th

WWW New

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

I am reading several books at the moment, although I am not making a lot of progress on any of them. I am continuing with reading the Lorien Legacies series by Pittacus Lore (which due to my spotty blogging of late, I may not have ever mentioned), with The Fall of Five, the fourth book of the series. As you may have seen from my post yesterday, I am also reading Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I came to this one for the Seasonal Reading Challenge over on Goodreads, where for this task, I had to choose a book off the “It’s All About the Swords” list. I am also re-reading a couple of books – An Abundance of Katherines by John Green, because I wanted something lighter to read at night, and The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, because I wanted to read something along with Mark Reads again.

What have you recently finished reading?

Since I’m trying to read multiple things at once to catch up on my Goodreads goal (it’s still not going to happen, but I want to try and at least make the attempt), there are a few of these. I read Divison of the Marked by March McCarron and re-read Feed by Mira Grant, both for the Seasonal Reading Challenge. I also finished Pittacus Lore’s third Lorien book, The Rise of Nine.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Definitely the fifth Lorien book, The Revenge of Seven. I will also continue reading with Mark Reads, so that means I will continue with Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. The next book I plan to read for the Seasonal Reading Challenge is Exalted by Tara Elizabeth.

So there are my WWW answers for the week, much more lengthy than most of mine are. Moving on to our Banned Book Week question for the day!

bbw16prompt3I’ve been so lucky to have some amazing teachers who have inspired me to read, but the person who most influenced my love of books would have to be my mom. We spent a whole lot of time at the library, which is always fun, but she encouraged me to expand my book collection. Ah, those were the days. The Baby-Sitter’s Club. Sweet Valley High (and before that, Sweet Valley Twins). She was always (or at least most of the time) willing to run me out to the book store to pick up the latest installment.

Please let me know what you are reading and who inspired you to be the reader you are today!

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday for September 28th

  1. Still enjoy getting the book lists from you before Christmas & your birthday so I know what to buy for you. I will go book shopping with you any time 🙂

  2. Good to hear you like An Abundance of Katherines. I have it at home and haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

