WWW Wednesday for 6/3/15

www_wednesdays4WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature now hosted by Sam at Taking On A World of Words. Three questions, three answers. Go!

What are you currently reading?

Currently reading Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro. I read it back when I was in college, but haven’t had a chance to go back and re-read it. I’m also getting ready to start Fortune’s Fool by Mercedes Lackey, the third book in her Five Hundred Kingdoms series.

What did you recently finish reading?

I’ve been on a reading tear recently, mostly to recover from the reading slump I had previously. This past week I have finished My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent, One Good Knight by Mercedes Lackey, and The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. I had wanted to re-read The Hunger Games at some point – it had been a few years since I had read them. I had almost forgotten how good they are.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Who ever knows? Something shiny might cross my path. I definitely plan on reading the fourth Five Hundred Kingdoms book, which is called The Snow Queen. It even came in an e-book set when I bought the third one, so I have it all ready to go. I’ve been reading several books at a time lately, so there could be something else, but I really am trying to finish this series. I also want to finish the Soul Screamers series at some point.

There are my answers for the week! Please leave yours in comments!



Categories: WWW Wednesday

Tags: ,

9 replies

  1. Wow! You’ve got through a lot recently. I think I’ve read The Hunger Games twice – apart from a dip at the start of the 3rd book, they’re all great. Never Let Me Go has always intrigued me, and if it’s good enough for you to re-read, it must be worth checking out.

    Here’s my WWW post: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/06/03/www-wednesday-3-june-2015/

    Happy reading!

    • Never Let Me Go starts off very slow, but it builds and builds until the end comes along and punches you in the gut. I haven’t had a chance previously to re-read it, so I thought I’d grab it now.

  2. Wow, you flew through the Hunger Games series! I want to reread the final one before the last movie comes out. I hope you enjoy Ishiguro. That’s my favorite of his so far. I was lucky enough to meet him earlier this year and he’s a great man. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • I did fly through them. I couldn’t help it! They’re so good!

      And I’m really looking forward to rereading Never Let Me Go. It’s been several years since I’ve read it the first time. đŸ™‚

  3. I haven’t read any of your books, but they look tempting! Enjoy your reading week. Here’s MY WWW POST

  4. I’m intrigued by Never Let Me Go but also scared by it. Dunno. Would you recommend it? Happy reading!

    https://ireadboooks.wordpress.com/2015/06/03/www-wednesdays-june-3-2015/

    • I do recommend it. It’s a great book, beautifully written with an emotional punch at the end. I’ve been wanting to reread it for a while now, just haven’t had the time.

Trackbacks

  1. Liebster Award | Life With No Plot

Leave a comment