Teaser Tuesday – January 16, 2018

Teaser-Tuesdays-Purple

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Purple Booker. Here are the rules if you want to play along:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

“Tyene. Obara is too loud. Tyene is so sweet and gentle that no man will suspect her. Obara would make Oldtown our father’s funeral pyre, but I am not so greedy. Four lives will suffice for me. Lord Tywin’s golden twins, as payment for Elia’s children. The old lion, for Elia herself. And last of all the little king, for my father.”

~ Lady Nym, A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin

I’ve moved on to the next GRRM book. I’ve read them all before, but they are just so good! Huge books, but they read surprisingly fast.

Please leave your teasers in comments!



Categories: Teaser Tuesday

Tags: , , ,

6 replies

  1. Gives me the shivers. I’d love to read his books.

    My TT from Murder With Ganache

  2. I haven’t read any of this series. I have a few of GRRM’s older books on my keeper shelves but have been intimidated by the size of these. This week I’m featuring a book that has been sitting on TBR mountain way too long – Martians Abroad by Carrie Vaughn. Happy reading!

    • Yeah, GRRM’s books are pretty large. They can seem a bit daunting. I’ve read them all, and I will say – they go by quickly. The story is pretty engaging, so it doesn’t feel like you are reading a huge book.

      Also, Good Omens is not a series – it’s a stand-alone, which is nice. Sometimes I feel like I get sucked into too many series. It’s nice to just have one book to follow. 🙂

  3. Interesting excerpt. I haven’t read anything in this series, but now I’m curious. Here’s mine: “GENUINE FRAUD”

Leave a comment