WWW Wednesday – 10/10/18

WWW New

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Three questions, three answers. Let’s go!

What are you currently reading?

Currently reading three books. I finally started An Absolutely Remarkable Thing by Hank Green. It’s so good, y’all. I can honestly say that it is different from anything I’ve ever read before. I’m really enjoying it. Also reading Deadline by Mira Grant, book 2 in the Newsflesh series. Also very good, but a re-read for me, so I knew it would be. The third book I am currently reading is In the Hand of the Goddess by Tamora Pierce, book 2 in the Song of the Lioness series. I had read this series before, but only the first two books. It’s been a while, so a re-read was necessary. Once I start book 3, I’ll be in all new territory.

What did you recently finish reading?

Well, of course I just finished Feed by Mira Grant, as part of my Newsflesh re-read for October (gotta have spooky zombies for Halloween!). I also finished Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir by Jenny Lawson. It was really good, but I still think I liked Furiously Happy even more. You honestly can’t go wrong with either one though. Both are good.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Definitely Blackout by Mira Grant and The Woman Who Rides Like a Man by Tamora Pierce, the next books in both of the series I’m working on. Other than that, I’m not sure. You know what? I might go through some of my TBR and put up a poll. Let the Interwebs decide my next read! What could go wrong!

Happy reading everybody!



Categories: WWW Wednesday

Tags: ,

8 replies

  1. These all look tempting. Thanks for sharing, and enjoy!

  2. Hmmm….you liked “Furiously Happy” more? I may have to read that now. I have it but keep putting it on hold to read other things, because I didn’t think it would be as good as her first. Here is my WWW post if interested: https://greatmorrisonmigration.wordpress.com/2018/10/10/www-wednesdays-october-10-2018/

  3. I keep wondering whether I should try Hank Green’s book!

Leave a comment